Sprint Invaders

Vinton on Sunday, Tipton on Wednesday for Sprint Invaders!


Sprint Invaders

Vinton on Sunday, Tipton on Wednesday for Sprint Invaders!

Vinton on Sunday, Tipton on Wednesday for Sprint Invaders!
by Bill Wright

July 5, 2024 – The Mohrfeld Solar Sprint Invaders hit two bullrings in the next week. On Sunday, July 7, they make their second appearance of the year at the Benton County Speedway in Vinton, Iowa, and on Wednesday, July 10, they’ll visit the Cedar County Fair Speedway in Tipton, Iowa.

This marks the sixth visit in the four years that the Sprint Invaders have provided excitement at the Benton County bullring. Paul Nienhiser has two wins in a row there with the series, having won last September, and earlier this year on May 5. Jonathan Cornell, Luke Verardi, and Cody Wehrle have also collected victories there.

The gates in Vinton open Sunday at 3:30 p.m. with hot laps at 5:30 p.m. Adult tickets are $20, with Seniors and Vets $18. Kids 6-12 are $5, and 5 and under are FREE. IMCA Northern Sport Mods, IMCA Stock Cars, IMCA Hobby Stocks and IMCA Sport Compacts are also on the card.

Next Wednesday will be the thirteenth time the series has attempted to tame the Cedar County quarter-mile in its history, but the first since 2018. The Sprint Invaders are happy to return as part of the Cedar County Fair festivities! Kaley Gharst, Ryan Jamison, Bobby Mincer, and Terry McCarl, who won the last time the series visited, are two-time winners at Cedar County. Jack Dover, John Schulz, Chris Martin and Bill Balog have also tasted victory.

Admission is FREE at Cedar County with your admission to the Fair. Hot laps are scheduled for 6:30 p.m. IMCA Sport Mods, IMCA Sport Compacts, A.I.R.S. and Midwest Jalopies are also in action.

Keep apprised of the latest on the Sprint Invaders by visiting our Facebook page, or our website at www.SprintInvaders.org.

2024 Sprint Invaders Schedule

Saturday, April 13 – 34 Raceway (Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL)
Sunday, May 5 – Benton County Speedway (Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL)
Sunday, May 26 – 34 Raceway (Dustin Selvage, Indianola, IA)
Sunday, June 2 – Stuart International Speedway (Canceled)*
Friday, June 7 – Scotland County Speedway (Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL)
Sunday, June 9 – Adams County Speedway (IL) (Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL)
Friday, June 21 – Jacksonville Speedway (Chase Porter, St. Joseph, MO)
Saturday, June 22 – 34 Raceway (Tasker Phillips, Pleasantville, IA)
Sunday, June 23 – East Moline Raceway (Brandon Wimmer, Fairmount, IN)
Sunday, July 7 – Benton County Speedway (Vinton, IA)
Wednesday, July 10 – Cedar County Raceway (Tipton, IA)
Tuesday, July 16 – Independence Motor Speedway (Independence, IA)
Tuesday, July 30 – Bloomfield Speedway (Bloomfield, IA)
Friday, August 16 – 34 Raceway (West Burlington, IA)
Saturday, August 17 – Peoria Speedway (Peoria, IL)
Friday, September 27 - TBD
Saturday, September 28 – 34 Raceway (West Burlington, IA) “Fall Haul”

*co-sanctioned with Malvern Bank 360 Sprint Series

2024 Sprint Invaders Top 20 Driver Points (Feature Wins)

  1. Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL, 1740 (4)
  2. Ryan Bunton, Morton, IL, 1656
  3. Cody Wehrle, Burlington, IA, 1640
  4. Colton Fisher, Mediapolis, IA, 1567
  5. Tyler Lee, Cedar Rapids, IA, 1533
  6. McCain Richards, Burlington, IA, 1377
  7. Chase Richards, Burlington, IA, 1330
  8. Tanner Gebhardt, Burlington, IA, 1227
  9. Cam Martin, Ankeny, IA, 1198
  10. Tasker Philips, Pleasantville, IA, 990 (1)
  11. Nate Parks, Burlington, IA, 962
  12. Dustin Clark, Agency, IA, 917
  13. Austin Archdale, Brimfield, IL, 849
  14. Riley Goodno, Knoxville, IA, 833
  15. Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, IA, 797
  16. Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA, 793
  17. Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA, 781
  18. Jake Glasgow, Burlington, IA, 693
  19. Cam Sorrels, Hallsville, MO, 669
  20. Alan Zoutte, Knoxville, IA, 659

Series Sponsors

Title Sponsor – Mohrfeld Solar
A Main Sponsor – Shottenkirk Automotive
Shake-up Dash Sponsor – Agriland FS Winterset
Heat Sponsors – Randall’s Performance, Ameriprise: Josh Denning & Associates, Morning Sun Farm Implement, Golden Eagle Distributors
B Main Sponsor – Golden Eagle Distributing
$50 Draw Sponsor (for drivers drawing a 50) – Avis Rent A Car/Budget Car Rental
$75 Hard Charger Sponsor – In Honor of Christine Wahl-Levitt by Scott Donlan
Hard Charger Contingency – KSE Racing Products
Season Champion and Rookie of the Year – K-1 Race Gear

Contingency Sponsors

Hoosier, Midland Performance, K-1 Racegear, Rocket Graphics, Bell Helmets, Stronghurst Collision Refinish (SCR), King Racing Products, DMI, BMRS, KSE Racing Products, Saldana Racing Products

Back to News

Upcoming Event


Follow Us

Randall’s Performance
Hoosier Racing Tires
Golden Eagle Distributing
Midland Performance
Joshua Denning  Associates
Mohrfeld Solar
Chris Wahl-Levitt
Shottenkirk Automotive Group
Agriland FS
Avis Rent A Car/Budget Car Rental
Morning Sun Farm Implement